What does the "resize images on upload" checkbox mean?

By selecting this feature your image will be scaled to a smaller size (if it is too large) during upload. This feature is meant to be used as a last resort and treats all images with the same level of compression, which does not yield the best results in all cases. We always recommend that for best results you resize images prior to upload, giving you the opportunity to assess image quality prior to having it up on your site.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk